Disappointing Long Weekend

I was really hoping to complete a bunch of small cross stitch projects this weekend, but I have nothing to show šŸ˜¦

I began a couple designs, but abandoned them because the fabric I was using was just so awful (Charles Craft Silver Standard). Then, happily, I found a small piece of CC Gold Standard aida and began a pretty little butterfly. I was almost half done when I realized that I had made an error; I wasn’t about to unpick all that, and there was no way to make it look right. Project abandoned.

I spent the remainder of the weekend puttering around the house and searching through all my cross-stitch magazines, books, kits, and pattern leaflets for my next project. Still no decision, but I’ve narrowed the field!

Hopefully, I’ll make a decision before tomorrow and I’ll make a run to the craft store for aida and floss šŸ™‚ Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

