Weekend Stitching

002

001

My goal for the weekend was to complete these two small projects. Success!!

These patterns, designed by Susan Bates, came from The World of Cross Stitching, issue 176. They made up pretty quickly and I’m happy with the result, though I made a small error on the lower one. There are two pink flowers at the top instead of one because I stitched the first one in the wrong place, but didn’t want to unpick it so I just added the 2nd one in the correct spot 😀

I’ll probably make these into cards or fringe the edges and add ribbons for hanging. These will make nice little gifts (or prizes here on the blog!).

Leave a Reply

