ARGH!

Fellow Stitchers, is there anything more frustrating than beginning a cross-stitch project and then realizing (after stitching for several days) that you’ve cut your fabric too small?

That just happened to me with the project I just began from Cross Stitcher magazine, issue 241. I was working on the Share a Little Happiness chart – finished the word “Little” and was starting on the blue flower beside it when I realized…”this is NOT all going to fit on this piece of aida.” Hmmm…how did that happen?!?! Before cutting the aida, I calculated & measured and calculated & measured again, just to be sure. IDK what happened, but It was too small. My daughter, looking at the bright side, commented that it was a good thing I noticed before I got too much farther along on the project 🙂

Fortunately, I was able to salvage most of the fabric to use for smaller projects.

In fact, that’s exactly what I did! I began stitching a small floral design that I hope to finish and post on here in a couple days. It may even turn up as a prize for a future Movie Quote Tuesday, so remember to visit & take your best guess!

Happy Stitching!

One thought on “ARGH!

Leave a Reply

