Long Time, No See…

I just realized how long it’s been since my last post – too long!  I’ve been so busy with Life that I forgot to blog about it!

I managed to complete the 2000-piece jigsaw puzzle that my Hubby & Daughter gave me for Christmas AND the 1000-piece puzzle that my mom-in-law gave me for Christmas.  Yes, 2012 was the Year of the Jigsaw Puzzle, LOL.  But, they’re both done and now I can go back to stitching, right?  Maybe!  I really need to get my sewing/embroidery machine out and work up some pretty lace Christmas ornaments and possibly turn a few stitched pieces into pillows and such.  The problem is, I’d rather be working on another jigsaw puzzle!  I forgot how much I enjoyed them 🙂  I may just dig into my puzzle stash and see what I can find!

In other news, I’ve been applying for part-time jobs whenever I find one that might suit.  I hope to find something in the secretarial field.  I just applied for a job at the local hospital, which is just around the corner from my house.  Fingers crossed!

I’ll try to blog more often about what’s going on around here, stitch-wise 🙂

Stitch Long and Prosper!

Joy

Leave a Reply

