Changes…

So many changes!  It’s hard to keep up! 

The leaves have changed color and many have fallen.  The temperatures are dropping (yay!) and I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving.  In case I haven’t mentioned it, Thanksgiving is my all-time favorite holiday.  I look forward to it all year 🙂  This year, we may spend the day at my in-laws’ house…or we may stay home.  It all depends on whether my daughter has to work that evening. 

Speaking of my daughter, she just landed a job at Victoria’s Secret (ooh la la!).  She really likes her job and is hoping they keep her on after the holidays.  She’s still looking for a nail technician job, since she got her license in August.  She does a great job on nails, that’s for sure!

Ok, this post was originally about changes, but I have to interrupt the previously-scheduled post.  I’m sitting here having a laugh fest with my daughter and niece.  The topic?  Magic boobies!  Long story that I’m not going to relate (to keep from incriminating certain relatives), but take my word that it’s hilarious 😀   I love these gals and the way we can talk about anything & everything!

Ok, back to the original topic – changes!  We’re making some changes to the house this weekend.  We’re redecorating our son’s old bedroom (he moved out last September & was married last October).  The walls will be going from really dark blue to a nice, rich red.  Then, we’re moving all our bookshelves (and books!) in there to open up space in the family room.  I may also move my sewing/embroidery stuff into the sun room…not sure yet.

Oh, one more change!  I lost 1.5 lbs. this week!  WHOOT!  Not a huge change, but every little bit counts 🙂

Have a great week, enjoy the changes in your life, and keep on stitchin’!

Joy

Leave a Reply

