December!?!

Wait a minute! It’s already mid-December!?! Time is moving along too quickly and all kinds of things are coming up to push it along even faster! The church Christmas program is this Sunday evening (rehearsals are tomorrow afternoon)! My son’s 20th birthday is Monday! Christmas is less than 2 weeks away! I haven’t decided what to give my daughter for Christmas! I haven’t decorated AT ALL and haven’t a clue when we’ll have a chance to put up the tree! Christmas cards need to be done! Holy Smoke! I need to get with the program!

Ok…deep breath. I’m much better now.

To be honest, I haven’t really been worrying much about buying a bunch of gifts this year. Most everyone on my gift list will be receiving something created by my own hands – something stitched, canned, or otherwise crafted. A few extra-special people will receive “store-bought” gifts or gift cards. Hubby and I are postponing our shopping until after Christmas, when we hope to buy smartphones (but we’ll see how that works out). Of course, I’ll get a little something for his stocking – his favorite candy, maybe. He’ll most likely do the same for me.

As I think about it, I’m not sure I even want to do much decorating. I’d probably skip the tree, but Daughter would have my head on a platter, lol. Maybe she and her fiance can set up the tree one day next week…

So, December can zip along, but I’m going to enjoy as much of it as I can in the best, most relaxing way possible: cross-stitching! Maybe I’ll even find the time to finish the project I started a couple months ago!

Happy Stitching and Merry Christmas!

