Happy 2014!

I am SO sorry! It’s been over a month since my last post! It certainly doesn’t feel like it’s been a month, that’s for sure. A week, maybe, but definitely NOT a month!

I hope you all, dear readers, are well and enjoying the beginning of 2014. My family is happy and healthy and working hard.

We have a new family member! A few days ago, my hubby and daughter brought home a dog. Philip is a 3-year-old yorkie-poo; very cute and sweet. The problem? I don’t want another dog. A good bit of the time, I barely want the ones we have (though I love them dearly). Of course, Philip is using every trick in his cuteness arsenal to win me over, lol. Right now, he’s lying on the desk while I’m typing 🙂 I must admit that my resolve is weakening…he’s such a cutie-pie, gazing at me with those big, expressive eyes.

My husband says that his original intent was for us to help a friend by “fostering” Philip until we could find him a good “forever” home. Yeah, right. Even the other dogs seemed to like Philip from day one! The cats pretty much ignore all the dogs, so that’s not an issue. Our daughter is already in love with Philip; she and her fiance hope to take him with them when they marry…if they can find an apartment that allows pets. We’ll see!

I don’t have any new cross-stitch projects in the works, just the same Christmas design I’ve been trying to work for months. *sigh* I just can’t seem to find time for stitching. One of my 2014 goals is to find as much time to stitch as possible. So far, not so good, but there’s time for improvement 😉

Here’s to a great 2014! Stitch joyously!

Leave a Reply

