Brownies?

I baked some Brownies this afternoon, but had to take them out of the oven because I just couldn’t stand to hear them scream. 😉 

Seriously, though, I did bake some delicious brownies.  The house was filled with their rich, chocolatey aroma.  It was a wonderful pick-me-up on this dreary, rainy day.

I haven’t done much stitching for a few days.  We’ve had too much going on!  Hubby & I left Friday morning for Michigan (arrived late afternoon) where we attended the NAMES Expo.  What’s that?  Well, it’s a time for model engineering enthusiasts to gather and admire one another’s scale model engines (they run, too!).  We saw some really pretty and fascinating works of engineering art.  Then, we drove home on Sunday.  Quick, tiring trip; but we had fun! 

I hope to get back to stitching tonight.  I’m on the 3rd part of a 4-part project – the end is in sight!  I can’t wait to finish and frame this project and post it on here so everyone will see it!  So far, it’s turning out really well 😀

I hope your week is lovely!  Happy Stitching!

 

One thought on “Brownies?

Leave a Reply

