stupid, Stupid, STUPID, STU-PID!

Yep, that’s how I felt a few days ago.  Stupid.

Have you ever been stitching along and ended up confusing yourself?  BTDT…recently.

I was happily stitching part 4 of my big project (yay!) when I found what I thought was a HUGE mistake.  So, I looked at the stitching and I looked at the pattern and I looked at the floss numbers…then I did it all again…something just wasn’t adding up.  So, I compared them all AGAIN…and realized that I needed to…gulp…unpick an entire section.  What a colossal Pain in the Patootie!

But, I did it and started re-stitching that area in the…ahem…correct color.  After I completed the section for the second time, something just didn’t look right.  So, I looked at the stitching and I looked at the pattern and I looked at the floss numbers…and something wasn’t adding up…again!  That’s when I realized that it was correct the FIRST TIME!  So, I commenced to unpick and re-stitch the section AGAIN, double-checking that i was using the correct color.

Now, I’m finally past that section.  I was so traumatized that I had to take a day off from stitching just to get my mojo back, lol.

I plan to spend the rest of this afternoon and evening cross-stitching and watching TV.  I might do the same thing tomorrow…unless I have to unpick something, then all bets are off!

Happy Stitching!!

3 thoughts on “stupid, Stupid, STUPID, STU-PID!

  1. Oh no!!! That is sooo annoying .. But I think it would’ve niggled at you if you hadn’t check once, or twice in your case. Lol, I totally get what you mean about needing your mojo back .. It’s not fun stitching if your soul isn’t in it!

    • Believe me, when I realized that I got it right the first time, I was desperate to figure out a way to make it work without unpicking, lol. But I know it would’ve bugged me forever and I never would’ve been happy with the result.

      I’m definitely back in the groove now – almost finished part 4 of the 4-part project! I can’t wait to finish and get it framed so I can post a photo 🙂

      Happy Stitching!!

Leave a Reply

