The Big Reveal

girl 1 girl 2 girl 3 girl 4

The wait is over!  Here are some pix of my “big project”

I found these country girls in the Spring 2014 issue of Cute Cross Stitch; they were designed by the brilliantly talented Joan Elliott.  They are meant to be stitched as Thank You cards, but I thought they would be lovely in a 4-aperture frame (like window panes).  I began stitching on March 15, 2014, and finished the last girl on September 3, 2014.  Obviously, that works out to more than the estimated 11 hours each, but, as you have probably read in previous posts, I’ve had some issues with my stitching mojo 😉

I’m going to find a safe place to hide these beauties until I can take them to be framed.  I’m quite proud of how they turned out and plan to hang them in a prominent place 😀

I’m trying to decide what to stitch next, but I have so many lovely projects to choose from…it’s nearly impossible to decide!

In the meantime, I’ve stitched a small Christmas ornament (nothing overly special, so I didn’t bother taking a picture).  It will make a nice little gift for someone, I’m sure.

Happy Stitching!

2 thoughts on “The Big Reveal

Leave a Reply

