Big News!

Later this month, I’m opening an Etsy shop!  I also hope to have my very own website up & running by the end of the year!  The shop & website will be called The Timid Kitty, after my very sweet, yet very shy cat, KittyPuff.

In the shop, I plan to sell cross-stitched and embroidered items, handcrafted birdhouses, ornaments, and other things that I find myself creating.  I also plan to sell my son’s handmade pens and wands (for all those Harry Potter fans out there).  Other handmade items will be added, as they come along.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress toward opening shop.  Right now, I have just a few items to list; have to photograph them first and I’m not very good at that (need practice!).

In other news, I just finished stitching my mother-in-law’s Christmas gift.  It’s a cute little Furry Tales design by Lucie Heaton.  As you all know, I absolutely LOVE her designs 🙂  My mom-in-law saw this as I was stitching it (before I decided who the recipient would be) and was taken by how cute it was.  I’m thinking about making it into a little pillow ornament, but we’ll have to wait and see 🙂

Happy Stitching!

(Now I’m going to go put the groceries away!)

Leave a Reply

