Quick Update

Hi!

I hope all my US peeps had a great Thanksgiving!  We spent the day at my in-laws’ house; it was quite pleasant.  I don’t really remember much from the ride home because I was in a pumpkin pie coma.  Yes, my MIL’s pie is THAT GOOD!

Things have been pretty hectic around here for the past couple months.

I’m still working on getting my Etsy shop, The Timid Kitty, open for business.  I’m also learning to take better photos of my items – I never realized how awful my photography skills were, lol.

This month, I’m working on Christmas gifts (almost no shopping, except for craft supplies), trying to get things ready for Etsy, making time for family & church Christmas activities…and I just remembered that I need to do Christmas cards!  ACK!

I’ve managed to set up my new sewing space in the sun room.  I’ll try to post pix one of these days 🙂 It’s very cozy, but I definitely need a chair with wheels.  Right now, I’m using one of our dining room chairs and it’s just not working well.

Yesterday, I made the first embroidered lace Christmas ornament of the season.  It looks black, in the photo, but it’s actually dark purple.

I plan to spend today Cross-Stitching.  I might embroider another ornament…we’ll see 😀

Happy Stitching!

lace ornament

Leave a Reply

