Snow! Beautiful Snow!

We’re having a snow day here in Maryland!  The forecast is for 8-10″ of the glorious white stuff by tomorrow morning, so you know I’m happy 😀  The only thing that would make today perfect would be a roaring fire in the fireplace, but we’re out of wood, so that’s not gonna happen.

Fortunately, none of us have to drive this afternoon.  Daughter was supposed to work this morning, so Hubby took her out there,  They sent her home and the mall closed soon after.  Before heading back home, they stopped by Starbucks and brought treats for all of us.  They brought me some yummy hot chocolate (my favorite!) and a luscious chocolate croissant.  Believe me, I didn’t mind!

We’re curious about whether church will be delayed or canceled tomorrow morning and also hoping that the roads will be OK for Daughter to drive to work.

I did some housework this morning, then watched The Devil Wears Prada with Daughter.  That’s such an awesome film!  Meryl Streep and Anne Hathaway can’t be beat!  Now, I’m getting ready to do some stitching.  Hopefully, I’ll finish my current little project this afternoon; then I might start on a little something for Easter.  But I just bought 2 new cross-stitch magazines, so we’ll have to see if something else catches my eye 😉

Enjoy your afternoon and, if it’s snowing where you are, stay safe & warm!

Happy Stitching!!

Leave a Reply

