Mama Wants Her Mojo Back!

Last month, while Hubby and I were away for the weekend, I started what was supposed to be a quick stitch.  Basically, it was a fill-in project because I was certain to finish the current stitch before we got home.

The problem?  I’m just not excited about it.  I wasn’t overly excited when I began, but thought, “It won’t take long and might make a nice gift for someone.”  It’s a silhouette of squirrels inside a heart (scherenschnitte style); I chose a pretty auburn-colored thread, rather than black, to make it nice for autumn.  That weekend, I got about 1/3 finished and haven’t really worked on it since.  Now I’m ready to toss it in the bin. There are just so many other projects that I really, really want to do!  Am I making sense?

Anyway, I really feel like I’ve lost my stitching mojo and the only way to get it back is to either finish this design or toss it & find a small something that I’m really interested in finishing.  The nearly instant gratification of a cute, finished stitchy project, should get me excited about stitching again, right?

Any advice for handling not-so-exciting projects or getting back the stitchy mojo?

One thought on “Mama Wants Her Mojo Back!

  1. Oh I can understand about loss of stitching mojo or loosing interest in a project. My mojo is playing hide and seek since Wednesday…What keeps me motivated is to increase the number of finishes;)…so I think you should go ahead and complete the current one…

Leave a Reply

